Login|Sign-Up |Cart (0)

Events

All meeting times are in East Coast Time (e.g., New York), adjust to your timezone. Our events are not just for software developers. We encourage attendance by employeers, vendors and other stakeholders.

Upcoming Events

 
 
Fri, 04/27/18 at 12:00 PMEast Coast Time (New York) (Starts in 5D:33H:6M) Register
Weekly Users Group Meeting
Focus: Alpha Anywhere Website Performance
5 Registered so far : Steve W, Joey W, Alan S, David J
{EVENT_GROUP}
{EVENT_DATETIME}East Coast Time (New York) {TIME_UNTIL_START} {BUTTON_CODE}
{EVENT_NAME}
{DESCRIPTION}
{REGISTERED_COUNT} {REGISTERED_MEMBERS}
{ID} {EVENT_ID} {NO_MEETING}

Past Events

        
04/20/2018 Alpha Anywhere "TransForm" Product with Guest Speaker from Alpha Software
04/18/2018 Australia/New Zealand/Philippines Timezone Meeting<br>
* Wednesday, April 18th at 5:00 PM Pacific Coast Time (PDT)<br>
* Wednesday, April 18th at 8:00 PM East Coast Time (EDT)<br>
* Thursday, April 19th at 1:00 AM London Time (BST)<br>
* Thursday, April 19th at 8:00 AM Perth/Manila Time (AUD/PHP)<br>
* Thursday, April 19th at 10:00 AM Sydney Time (AEST)<br>
* Thursday, April 19th at Noon Auckland Time (NZST)
04/13/2018 Common Software Development Tools
04/06/2018 Open Agenda
03/30/2018 Using Multimedia to promote your business
03/23/2018 The Alpha Anywhere ViewBox control
03/16/2018 Content Management, a Blog Example and an Online Spreadsheet.
03/09/2018 Web User Management, Password Reset, Double Opt-In Registration
02/23/2018 Technical - Show Us Your Work! Various developers will show their latest projects with a focus on technique.
02/16/2018 Developer Tom Brondolo - Weekly Task Time Management using UX Component
First Prev 1 2 3 4 of 4 Next Last            
{EVENT_DATETIME} {DESCRIPTION}

Previous Special Events

 
 
Security Audits 
Focus: Prepare your application and network for a security audit. Earn a Grade A SSL, satisfy NIST, etc. Guest speaker has been selected.
Overview - AlphaToGo Framework 
Focus: Review the AlphaToGo Web Application Framework. Visit our page here.
SEO 
Focus: SEO!!! All about Search Engine Optimization. Guest expert with discussion about applying SEO to Alpha applications. Guest speaker has been selected.
Alpha Anywhere Programming 
Focus: Overview of how to build web and moble application using Alpha Anywhere
Using Angular JS 
Focus: Overview of how to build web and mobile applications using Angular JS
Weekly Users Group Meeting 
Focus: Alternatives - a review of the available RAD software development platforms. What are you using?
{EVENT_GROUP}
{EVENT_NAME}{EVENT_DATETIME}
Focus: {DESCRIPTION}
{ID} {EVENT_ID} {BUTTON_CODE}

Event Descriptions

Discussion
 
Business Development: Discussion, work and planning sessions focused on building our business. Includes technical issues, business planning, SEO, legal issues, client and vendor relationships, and more. Frequently we will have a guest speaker or a showcase. The Users Group meetings fall in to this category.

Weekely Users Group Meeting: This is the original minimal agenda, backyard style get-together. We get to know each other, talk about the trouble and rewards of our businesses. You can bring up a nagging technical issue and let the group resolve it (maybe). Periodically we will have a special focus to the meetings but still try to keep it light and open. The session is never recorded.

Business Development Forum: This meeting is focused on a particular hot issue affecting our profession. We will often invite an expert guest speaker to lead our discussion on some relevant topic such as security, legal realities, SEO, sales and customer support, and so on. It is designed for open discussion, never a lecture. These are hard core learning and work sessions and we will keep on task.

Private Business Development Meetings - There are several groups that meet privately to discuss and implement plans to build their business. These meetings are coordinated through IADN but are generally invitation only.

 
Training
 
Training: Formal training with a qualified subject matter expert. Coding, components, moble framework, login security -- and all that goes in to building an application!

Upcoming: Web Application Design, Mobile Application Design, Node JS for Alpha, SQL for Alpha, HTML and CSS, Security, Alpha for IIS, AlphaToGo Web App Framework. Building web and moble apps with Alpha Anywhere. Building responsive mobile apps with Angular JS. Xbasic 101,201. SQL for Alpha apps, etc.

Showcase
 
Showcase: Developers present their latest software creations, get under the hood to describe technically how it was built.

Upcoming: Alpha Developers Website (this website), others to be announced.

Webinar
 
Webinar: Formal presentation typically with Q&A session at the end.

Upcoming: Acheiving an "A+" Security SSL Rating, Dealing with PII data, How to work with Enterprise customers, others to be announced.